NICE Quality Standard 51

NICE quality standards describe high-priority areas for quality improvement in a defined care or service area. Each standard consists of a prioritised set of specific, concise and measurable statements. They draw on existing guidance, which provides an underpinning, comprehensive set of recommendations, and are designed to support the measurement of improvement.

This quality standard published in January 2014 covers autism in children, young people and adults, including both health and social care services.

Related Pages

Related Glossaries

Related Publications

Quick link:
23 Aug 2021